Bettina Gebhardt

MANAGING DIRECTOR & SENIOR CONSULTANT
MASTER’S DEGREE IN GERMAN STUDIES & ART HISTORY

«IT TAKES COURAGE TO STAND UP AND SPEAK. IT ALSO TAKES COURAGE TO SIT DOWN AND LISTEN.» (Winston Churchill)

Wordsmith and stage lion – a rare combination. Having been in on the action at the forefront of the industry for almost 20 years, Bettina Gebhardt has seen all the relevant trends come and go. From 2010 to 2015, she was managing director at the international agency Grayling Schweiz AG (formerly Trimedia International). In addition to managing the location and advising national accounts, she was also responsible for winning and strategically developing international clients. Before that, she earned her spurs at leading agencies: Ahrens and Behrendt (today: A&B One), Hering Schuppener, Kothes Klewes (later: PLEON, today: Ketchum). It was during this time that she developed an absolute feel for all things “consumer”. Now she is setting the standard in all facets of brand communication. The university-trained art historian learned from scratch how to implement themes by storytelling. Having graduated from the rigorous school of the humanities, she effortlessly summarizes in key points the most complex topics of corporate communications. In media and crisis training seminars and strategy workshops, she finds herself in her element. When it comes to media work, she is a force to be reckoned with on the phone.  Her common sense and an approach that is just down-to-earth enough enable her to bring these strengths to the table. In addition, she has a great deal of expertise in the Swiss and German markets in the areas of industry, food/beverage, tourism, bodycare and lifestyle. Bettina is a confident advisor at the management level and a sought-after sparring partner for clients. Her team appreciates what it is to be challenged by her. She maintains her mental and physical fitness by trail running in the German and Swiss mountains. To ensure she finds the right places when traveling, she keeps the Guide Michelin in her glove compartment. And there’s always a good book in her bag.

Dominik Melzig

Account Director
Master’s in History, Economics and Literature

«Always think and constantly try your hand at new.» (Gichin Funakoshi)

Whether it’s a longstanding association or start-up, an organic food supplier or traditional industrial firm, every organisation needs a customised communications strategy and advice that is tailored to their needs. No one knows this better than Dominik, who has spent the last 20 years working with companies like BASF and Reckitt Benckiser, small industry associations, international organisations and a host of small and medium-sized businesses from an impressive cross-section of industries. He is particularly passionate about corporate communications and is a fount of knowledge for our clients when it comes to target group analysis, issue management, storytelling and website design.

Quite simply, Dominik and Kontx were made for each other. A huge advocate of evidence-based concepts and strategies, he was immediately drawn to Kontx’s context-driven approach. Advertising, branding and PR messages derived from a detailed analysis of the target audience’s environment lie at the very heart of the Kontx philosophy. From early on, Dominik’s experiences – as an industrial clerk for Dr. Oetker and paramedic, on a backpacking tour of India and as a karate teacher at a local sports club – showed him just how diverse different people’s environmental influences can be and how these factors affect the way your audience behaves. His degree in History, Economics and Literature gave him a fantastic opportunity to pursue these ideas further, exploring them in more depth and placing them in a wider context.

In his free time, Dominik practices martial arts. He also likes to relax with a good book and has even written his own book on 19th century travel and adventure literature. The father of modern karate, Gichin Funakoshi, once famously said: “To search for the old is to understand the new.” In other words, if you want to discover something new, you first need to gain experience, learn lessons and, above all, listen. For Dominik, listening to his clients always comes first – because that’s what gives you your context.

Marzia Sansoni

Consultant
Bachelor of Arts in Fashion Management

«Carpe diem»

Marzia has had a passion for fashion, beauty and communications for as long as she can remember. From the moment she started her BA in Fashion Management at the Polimoda fashion institute in Florence, she knew that she wanted a career in the communications, event management and PR sector. Having grown up with both German and Italian influences, it was a logical step for her to embark on an international degree course, and having completed her degree, she set out to gain professional experience around the world. In New York and Milan, she worked behind the scenes at fashion shows and took on responsibility for the press collection. And during her time working for PR agencies in Munich, she organised press events for the DACH region and served as the direct point of contact for media work. Thanks to her outgoing nature and zest for life, she has been able to grow steadily in her career. Marzia is a fantastic team player who values honesty above all else in the workplace. For her, the best and quickest way to get results is to communicate clearly and effectively with your colleagues. There’s nothing better than knowing that you’ve done a great job for a client and sharing that success as a team. That said, Marzia firmly believes in staying true to yourself and not trying to fit a mould. “Carpe diem” is Marzia’s motto, and she strives to enjoy each and every moment and go through life feeling happy and fulfilled. In her free time, Marzia enjoys doing lots of sport. She also has a bit of a sweet tooth, so is partial to a spot of baking. Her role as a PR consultant at Kontx sees her focussing on digital marketing campaigns and media work. 

Nelli Sanne

Account Director
Master’s in Communication Sciences and French

«GROWTH AND COMFORT NEVER CO-EXIST.» (GINNY ROMETTI)

Nelli has been working in the world of communication and marketing since 2005. This professional direction was already apparent during her studies of journalism, communication sciences and French linguistics: Money had to be earned during her studies, so Nelli’s agency career started as a working student at ECC Kohtes Klewes (later PLEON, now Ketchum) during her undergraduate studies.

After her studies, seven years followed in renowned international agencies such as PLEON (today Ketchum) or Trimedia (today Grayling), where Nelli progressed through all stages from junior consultant to director. During this time, she looked after both national and international clients from the beauty, travel and entertainment sectors, in brand communication as well as corporate communications.

True to the motto, nothing ventured, nothing gained, she moved to the corporate side at IBM Schweiz AG in 2010. For almost 10 years, she held various positions in the areas of brand management, marketing, communications and events. She also discovered her enthusiasm for user-centred approaches such as design thinking and UX design. Since then, she has been the voice of the users in all projects and always has their needs in mind. It’s no wonder that she has now landed at Kontx – because Kontx stands for communication that focuses on people.

In her free time, Nelli can usually be found outside – jogging, cross-country skiing, skiing or gardening. Sometimes alone, sometimes with her husband and sons. She has a passion for home baked bread and finds it very strange when bought bread doesn’t go off even after weeks.

Rosa Meyer

Intern

«YOU MUST NEVER BE FEARFUL ABOUT WHAT YOU ARE DOING WHEN IT IS RIGHT.» (Rosa Parks)

When Rosa, as a little girl was asked, what she wanted to be when she grew up, she always said that what she wanted most was to talk and communicate. This openness grew over the years and so she was involved in school newspapers, yearbooks and youth groups from an early age. Her passion for language is also reflected in her choice of studies, she decided to focus on German Language. She is particularly looking forward to the upcoming analytical work and the question of why, because if there is one thing Rosa is, it is curious. This curiosity has led her to do an internship at Kontx, because in addition to the desire to gain professional experience and a taste of agency life, she is interested in the how, before she gets a lot of theoretical input on the why. How to use Instagram as a sales medium? How best to reach consumers? How to communicate most clearly? She will find answers to these and many other questions over the next few months.

As well as her communication skills, Rosa has a clear and critical mind. She values precise, direct communication and prefers defined borders and open discussion rather than uncertainty. Rosa devotes most of her free time to political activities, as well as cooking, sailing and reading fantasy novels. Her motto: Only through a good debate that hurts everyone a little do you get to the heart of the matter. When she needs to let off steam, she loves to sing loudly and dance to her favourite music, knead dough or sometimes all at once.

Michelle Ashurov

PR-Assistant
Bachelor in Communication

 

«The best way to start each day well is to wake up thinking you can make at least one person happy that day.» (Friedrich Nietzsche)

Being born and raised in Vienna, Michelle decided to move to Israel to pursue her bachelor’s degree in communication science and media due to her always existing passion for communication. A big focus in her studies was the creation of visual content. Now, Michelle is looking forward to apply the knowledge and experience she gained to her traineeship. Writing is also something that she is very passionate about. Therefore, Michelle is eager to further deepen her skills in this area.
The contact she has had with different cultures and countries has also given her the knowledge to speak four languages fluently: German, French, English, and Russian. An asset that benefits her in a country like Switzerland, where communication in different languages is an enormous advantage. Overall, Michelle convinces with her creativity, empathy as well as good interpersonal skills.
In her free time, Michelle enjoys reading. She can particularly connect with the writings of Franz Kafka, Stefan Zweig, and Albert Camus. Other than that, Michelle enjoys traveling and exploring the cities of this world.

Bettina Gebhardt

Geschäftsführerin & Senior Consultant
Magister in Germanistik & Kunstgeschichte

«Es braucht Courage, aufzustehen und zu reden. Genauso braucht es Courage, sich hinzusetzen und zuzuhören.» (Winston Churchill)

Edelfeder und Rampensau – eine seltene Kombination. Seit fast 20 Jahren mischt Bettina Gebhardt ganz vorne mit und hat dabei alle relevanten Trends kommen und gehen sehen. 2010 bis 2015 war sie als Geschäftsführerin bei der internationalen Agentur Grayling Schweiz AG (vormals Trimedia) tätig. Neben der Leitung des Standorts und der Beratung nationaler Mandate war sie auch für den Gewinn und die strategische Entwicklung internationaler Kunden verantwortlich. Davor hat sie sich bei den jeweils führenden Agenturen ihre Sporen verdient: Ahrens und Behrendt (heute: A&B One), Hering Schuppener, Kothes Klewes (später: PLEON, heute: Ketchum). In dieser Zeit hat sie das absolute Gespür für den Konsumenten entwickelt. Damit setzt sie Zeichen in allen Facetten der Markenkommunikation. Wie man mit Storytelling Themen setzt, hat die studierte Kunstgeschichtlerin von der Pike auf gelernt. Als Absolventin der harten geisteswissenschaftlichen Schule bringt sie die komplexesten Themen der Corporate Communications mühelos auf den Punkt. In Medien- und Krisentrainings sowie Strategieworkshops läuft sie zur Hochform auf. Bei der Medienarbeit ist sie die Waffe am Telefon. Mit gesundem Menschenverstand und der nötigen Portion Bodenhaftung bringt sie diese Stärken zum Einsatz. Hinzu kommen eine ausgesprochene Expertise auf den Märkten in der Schweiz und in Deutschland in den Bereichen Industry, Food/Beverage, Tourismus, Bodycare, Lifestyle. Bettina berät souverän auf Ebene Geschäftsführung und ist für Kunden eine gesuchte Sparringspartnerin. Ihr Team schätzt es, von ihr herausgefordert zu werden. Die mentale und körperliche Fitness holt sie sich beim Trailrunning in den deutschen und Schweizer Bergen. Um auf Reisen die richtigen Orte zu finden, hat sie den Guide Michelin im Handschuhfach. Und in der Tasche steckt immer ein gutes Buch.

Dominik Melzig

Account Director
Magister in Geschichte, Wirtschaft & Literatur

«DENKE IMMER NACH, UND VERSUCHE DICH STÄNDIG AN NEUEM.» (GICHIN FUNAKOSHI)

Verband oder Start-up, Biokost-Anbieter oder klassischer Industriebetrieb – jede Organisation braucht nicht nur die passende Kommunikationsstrategie, sondern eine spezielle Form der Beratung. Wie das geht, hat Dominik in den vergangenen 20 Jahren bei seiner Arbeit für Konzerne wie BASF und Reckitt Benckiser, mittelständische Unternehmen unterschiedlicher Branchen, kleine Branchenvereinigungen und internationale Verbände gelernt. Er begeistert sich vor allem für Corporate Communications und berät Kunden in Fragen der Zielgruppenanalyse ebenso überzeugend wie beim Issue Management, Storytelling oder der Gestaltung von Websites.

Dominiks Weg musste zu Kontx führen. Bei seinem Faible für klar fundierte Konzepte und Strategien wirkte der Kontext-basierte Ansatz auf ihn wie ein Magnet. Die umfassende Analyse des Umfelds von Menschen, die Werbe-, Marken und PR-Botschaften erhalten, ist der Kern der Kontx-Philosophie. Wie bunt und vielschichtig die Umwelt der Rezipienten sein kann und wie sie deren Handlungen beeinflusst, hat Dominik früh erfahren – etwa als Kaufmann bei Dr. Oetker, in Notfalleinsätzen als Rettungssanitäter, auf einer Rucksacktour durch Indien oder als Karatelehrer im Sportverein. Beim Studium der Geschichte, Wirtschaft und Literatur konnte er bestens dem Drang folgen, Dingen auf den Grund zu gehen und einzuordnen.

Kampfsport ist Dominiks Steckenpferd, beim Lesen entspannt er und zur Reise- und Abenteuerliteratur des 19. Jahrhunderts hat er ein Buch geschrieben. «Nach Altem zu forschen heisst, das Neue zu verstehen», sagt Gichin Funakoshi, der Begründer des modernen Karate. Wer sich ständig an Neuem versucht, muss Erfahrungen sammeln, Lehren ziehen – und Zuhören. Zum Beispiel dem Kunden. Dominik findet, dass bereits dort der Kontext beginnt.

Marzia Sansoni

Consultant
Bachelor of Arts in Modemanagement

«Carpe Diem»

Marzias Leidenschaften gehören seit jeher Mode, Beauty & Kommunikation. Seit Beginn ihres Bachelorstudiums im Studiengang “Modemanagement” am POLIMODA Fashion Institute in Florenz war es beschlossene Sache, dass sie in der Kommunikations-, Event und PR-Branche landen würde. Da Marzia in einem deutsch-italienischem Umfeld aufgewachsen ist, lag es für sie nahe, dass sie ein internationales Studium beginnen würde. Auch nach dem Studium hat Marzia weltweit Arbeitserfahrung gesammelt. In New York und Mailand war sie hinter den Kulissen von Modenschauen tätig und war für die Pressekollektion zuständig. In Münchener PR-Agenturen hat sie für den DACH-Raum Presseevents organisiert und war die direkte Ansprechpartnerin für Medienarbeit. Ihr kontaktfreudiger Charakter und ihre lebenslustige Art haben ihr dabei geholfen, sich beruflich stets weiterzuentwickeln. Marzia ist definitiv ein Teamplayer, und Ehrlichkeit in der Arbeitsumgebung steht bei ihr immer an erster Stelle. Ihrer Meinung nach werden Resultate schneller erreicht und erfüllt, wenn eine klare und strukturierte Kommunikation zwischen Arbeitskollegen besteht. Und was gibt es Schöneres als zu wissen, dass man den Kunden glücklich gemacht hat und man diese Freude teilen kann? Allerdings sollte man sich immer treu bleiben und sich nicht verbiegen, davon ist Marzia überzeugt. “Carpe Diem” ist Marzias Lebensmotto, denn man sollte jeden Augenblick geniessen und glücklich und zufrieden durchs Leben gehen. In ihrer Freizeit treibt sie viel Sport und liebt es Kuchen zu backen- Marzia hat nämlich eine Schwäche für Süsses. Bei Kontx ist Marzia als Consultant beschäftigt und auf Digital Marketing Kampagnen und Medienarbeit fokussiert.

Nelli Sanne

Account Director
Master of Arts in Kommunikationswissenschaften und Französisch

«Growth and comfort never co-exist.» (Ginny Rometti)

Nelli ist seit 2005 in der Kommunikations- und Marketingwelt unterwegs. Dass es so kommen würde, zeichnete sich schon in ihrem Studium der Publizistik- und Kommunikationswissenschaften und Französischen Sprachwissenschaft ab: Neben dem Studium musste Geld verdient werden, deshalb startete Nellis Agenturkarriere bereits im Grundstudium als Werkstudentin bei ECC Kohtes Klewes (später PLEON, heute Ketchum).

Nach dem Studium folgten sieben Jahre in namhaften internationalen Agenturen wie PLEON (heute Ketchum) oder Trimedia (heute Grayling), in denen Nelli alle Stationen vom Junior Consultant bis zum Director durchlaufen hat. In dieser Zeit betreute sie nationale und internationale Kunden aus den Bereichen Beauty, Reise und Unterhaltung, sowohl in der Markenkommunikation als auch in Corporate Communications.

Frei nach dem Motto, wer nicht wagt, der nicht gewinnt, wechselte sie 2010 auf die Unternehmensseite zur IBM Schweiz AG. Während knapp 10 Jahren hatte sie dort verschiedene Stellen im Bereich Brand Management, Marketing, Kommunikation und Event inne und entdeckte ausserdem ihre Begeisterung für nutzerzentrierte Ansätze wie Design Thinking und UX-Design. Seither ist sie in allen Projekten die Stimme der Nutzer:innen und hat deren Bedürfnisse stets im Blick. Kein Wunder eigentlich, dass sie nun bei Kontx gelandet ist – denn Kontx steht für Kommunikation, die den Menschen in den Fokus rückt.

In ihrer Freizeit findet man Nelli meistens draussen – beim Joggen, Langlaufen, Skifahren oder Gartenumgraben. Mal alleine, mal mit Mann und Söhnen. Oder zuhause beim Brotbacken – die selbsternannte Sauerteig-Dompteuse und Hefeteig-Bezwingerin findet es nämlich sehr merkwürdig, wenn gekauftes Brot auch nach Wochen nicht schlecht wird.

Rosa Meyer

Werkstudentin

«You must never be fearful about what you are doing when it is right.» (Rosa Parks)

Wurde Rosa als kleines Mädchen gefragt, was sie einmal werden wolle, sagte sie immer, am liebsten wolle sie reden oder sich zumindest unterhalten. Diese Kontaktfreudigkeit ist im Laufe der Jahre nur gewachsen und so hat sie schon früh bei Schülerzeitungen, Jahrbüchern und Jugendgruppen mitgewirkt. Ihre Leidenschaft für Sprache schlägt sich auch in ihrer Studiums Wahl nieder, sie hat sich nämlich schon früh für Germanistik entschieden. Besonders freut sie sich auf die bevorstehende Analysearbeit und die Frage nach dem Warum, denn wenn Rosa eines ist, dann neugierig. Diese Neugierde hat sie auch zu einem Praktikum bei Kontx bewogen, denn neben dem Wunsch Berufserfahrung zu sammeln und ein wenig Agenturluft zu schnuppern, interessiert sie, bevor sie im Studium ganz viel theoretischen Input bzgl. des Warums bekommt, erstmal das Wie. Wie Instagram als Vertriebsmedium nutzen? Wie die Konsumenten am besten erreichen? Wie am klarsten kommunizieren? Antworten auf diese und viele weitere Fragen wird sie sich in den nächsten Monaten erarbeiten.

Fast so wichtig wie Kommunikation ist Rosa ein klarer und kritischer Geist. Sie legt Wert auf klare, direkte Kommunikation und ist immer eher für klare Kante und offene Diskussion als für Rumgedruckse. Dies wird auch der Grund sein, warum Rosa sich in ihrer Freizeit neben Kochen, Segeln oder dem Lesen von Fantasy Romanen vor allem dem politischen Engagement widmet. Denn sie findet: Nur durch eine gute Debatte, die allen etwas weh tut, kommt man zum Kern der Sache. Wenn sie sich dann mal auspowern muss, tut sie das am liebsten laut singend und tanzend zu Lieblingsmusik, beim Kneten von Teig oder manchmal auch beidem auf einmal.

.

Michelle Ashurov

PR-Assistentin 
Bachelor in Kommunikationswissenschaften

 

«Das beste Mittel, jeden Tag gut zu beginnen, ist, beim Erwachen daran zu denken, ob man nicht wenigstens einem Menschen an diesem Tag eine Freude machen könnte.» (Friedrich Nietzsche)

Die gebürtige Wienerin hat sich aufgrund ihrer Leidenschaft für Kommunikation dazu entschieden, für das Studium nach Israel zu ziehen und dort ihren Bachelor in Kommunikationswissenschaften und Medien zu absolvieren. Ein grosser Fokus ihres Studiums lag auf der Erstellung visueller Inhalte. Nun freut sich Michelle, ihr erlerntes Wissen und die gesammelten Erfahrungen in ihrem Traineeship einzubringen. Schreiben liegt ihr zudem sehr am Herzen. Hier möchte Michelle ihre Skills daher unbedingt weiter vertiefen.  

Der Kontakt mit verschiedenen Kulturen und Ländern hat sie zudem mit dem Wissen beschenkt, vier Sprachen fliessend zu sprechen: Deutsch, Französisch, Englisch und Russisch. Ein Asset, der ihr in einem Land wie der Schweiz, in dem die Verständigung in verschiedenen Sprachen ein enormer Vorteil ist, zugutekommt. Insgesamt überzeugt Michelle mit ihrer Kreativität, Empathie sowie ihren guten Menschenkenntnissen. 

In Ihrer Freizeit liest Michelle gerne. Besonders mit den Werken von Franz Kafka, Stefan Zweig und Albert Camus kann sie sich besonders gut identifizieren. Ansonsten reist Michelle gerne und erkundigt die Städte dieser Welt.